I’m Getting Round To Cooking Properly Again…Just Not Today

Oh I know that I’m supposed to be getting back on track, cooking and all. I went away for the weekend and left the flat in what can only be politely described as a tip, forgetting that the window cleaners would be treated to a full on display of my domestic sluttery before I had chance to return and rectify matters.

Anyway, it matters not after a large G&T so I’m not going to stress about it now. I have to go away again tomorrow as I have a meeting in the grand old city of York. I am a trustee and regional committee member of a large mental health charity so occasionally I have to zip off somewhere and represent Sheffield‘s interests. So this has put off my food shopping trip for yet another day.

I don’t wish to offend anyone of a delicate sensibility but I am planning to cook a recipe from a book I got for Christmas, by Antonio Carluccio and the main component of the sauce is rabbit. I know that there are people who could quite happily eat pork or beef but draw the line at certain animals. However this recipe just looks so fantastic that I can’t resist, so it’s off to the market for me and back via Waitrose for a nice bottle of something to go with it.

I will post again, with photos and recipes in the next couple of days – Tagliatelle al Ragù di Coniglio – I can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food and Drink

Leave a comment