Happy Christmas!

Mince pie on wire rack.

Image via Wikipedia because there aren't any left of mine....

Well, I’m here in East Yorkshire – it’s freezing outside but warm in here.  Just made a dozen mince pies which have been much appreciated and I’m planning to have a beer very soon.  All the presents are wrapped and there’s an 18 pound goose in the fridge for dinner tomorrow, not to mention all the sweets, crisps, cake, pies and various other lovely goodies waiting for me to pounce!

Anyway, I hope that you all have a really lovely day tomorrow and that you get everything you wanted.  I’ll be back in the New Year – with the amount of money that I’ve spent I’ll probably be starting a new blog – ‘How To Cook On A Budget’ or ‘101 Potato Recipes’.  I don’t really care – I’m going to go and drink my beer and enjoy myself.

Toodlepip,

Merry Christmas and a fabulous New Year to you all!!

Nina x

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Christmas!

  1. naomi lopez

    Hi nina, love your blog! Going to hold you to that mushroom risotto then i can write a review! Did you check out the truffle oil in M&S? Saw the Leon cookbook in Waitrose & also heard him being interviewed on radio, didn’t realise he was from the Dimbledy Dynasty. Love&hugs xx naomi

Leave a Reply

